Eastern Africa Sub Regional Group

The Eastern Africa Sub-Regional Group at UNESCO is composed of 13 Member States: Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Seychelles, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda.

The Group meets to discuss UNESCO issues from a sub-regional perspective.

Kenya was President of the Eastern Africa Sub-Regional Group in 2010.

The UNESCO Multi-Sectoral Regional Office for Eastern Africa is located at the United Nations Complex in Nairobi.