Non Aligned Movement (NAM)

The Non Aligned Movement (NAM) Group is an international organization for Member States formally considering themselves as not formally aligned with any major power bloc. The movement was formed in 1961 during the first Conference of Non-Aligned Heads of State during which 25 countries were represented in Belgrade in September 1961.  The NAM currently consists of 118 Member States and 17 Observer States.

Kenya is a member of the NAM Group.